The Nautilus

Image

So I have a lot of free time on my hands and decided to try out blogging. For my first post I’ve decided to share with you a creature that is very dear to my heart, the nautilus. The nautilus is used by scientist (maybe just psuedoscientists) and spiritualists alike because apparently it represents the golden mean or something like that. That’s not what interests me about the nautilus though. What makes it special to me is it’s life cycle. As it grows, the nautilus builds bigger chambers for itself to live in. Once the new chamber is finished, it seals off the old one and lives exclusively in the new one. However, the old chambers are still integral to its shape and survival. This to me is symbolic of how I aspire to live my life.

I want to continue to grow, to constantly learn new things, find myself in bigger and better places, experience new things, etc. All while carrying with me my old experiences, lessons, and things that made me who I am. We, as humans, have a habit of becoming content and or stagnant in places/situations/jobs/relationships, you name it. But I think we should all aspire to be like the nautilus.

 

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Life, Personal growth, Relationships, Sea creatures, Uncategorized, Work and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Nautilus

  1. Victoria C says:

    I have to say that this is such a wonderful way of speaking on the many ways of find and exploring the…..many and wonderful forms of yourself. 😉

Leave a Reply

